• beef.ch - Sion «Marché de Pâques»

    beef.ch - Sion «Marché de Pâques»

    10th - 11th April 2020

    Source: lumiere.ch
  • beef.ch - Plateau de Diesse BE

    beef.ch - Plateau de Diesse BE

    4th - 5th of July 2020

  • beef.ch - Wülflingen «Strickhof» ZH

    beef.ch - Wülflingen «Strickhof» ZH

    4th - 6th September 2020

  • beef.ch - Landquart «Plantahof» GR

    beef.ch - Landquart «Plantahof» GR

    31st October 2020

 

Organisation

Beef Event

The association Beef Event manages the beef.ch events on behalf of Mutterkuh Schweiz (Suckler Cow Switzerland).

President    
Thomas Butz

Board           
Stefan Probst, Jon Paul Thom

Management          
Ursula Freund, Pia Fussstetter, Elisabeth Quarti, Mathilde Hans-Moevi,  Franziska Schawalder, Meike Wollenberg, Salome Schraner, Urs Vogt, Felix Hauri

→ Statutes Beef Event

 

Who is behind this?

mutterkuh_schweiz.png

beef.ch is a project of Suckler Cow Switzerland, the Swiss association of suckler cow and beef cattle breeders. Suckler Cow Switzerland has over 5000 members with a total of about 90,000 suckler cows. As a government-recognised breeding association it maintains the Beef Cattle Herd Book for 31 different breeds.

Through the brand programmes Natura-Beef, Natura-Veal and SwissPrimGourmet, Suckler Cow Switzerland markets first-rate beef from suckler cow husbandry.

For Suckler Cow Switzerland, beef.ch is an important and interesting communication medium, the aim of which is to encourage the population to adopt a positive approach to agriculture.

 

Development of beef.ch since 1996

The first beef was held in Langnau in 1996. This was the first exhibition in Switzerland that presented only beef cattle. Suckler Cow Switzerland, formerly SVAMH, then numbered 1700 members. The beef'96, with its 1000 visitors, was run on a small, familiar scale but it represented a milestone for Swiss suckler cow breeders.

In 1999 the beef.ch, the Weidfäscht (pasture festival) on the Pfannenstiel, came into existence and was a great success from the outset. The beef.ch on the Pfannenstiel, repeated in 2001, 2004, 2007, 2010 and 2013, became the heart of all beef events. In the intervening years, the beef events wandered about Switzerland as a regional exhibition. They represent the largest beef cattle exhibitions in the country. Since 1996 20 beef events have taken place, attracting a total of over 700,000 visitors.

From 2016, the split between national and regional beefs was ended. Each year, unique occasions for experiencing and enjoying beef are to be organised in several regions and on various dates. At least one of the events should take place in an urban centre, as with the previous regional beefs.

• beef.ch - Sion «Marché de Pâques»

    beef.ch - Sion «Marché de Pâques»

    10. - 11. April 2020

    Bildquelle: lumiere.ch
  • beef.ch - Plateau de Diesse BE

    beef.ch - Plateau de Diesse BE

    4. - 5. Juli 2020

  • beef.ch - Wülflingen «Strickhof» ZH

    beef.ch - Wülflingen «Strickhof» ZH

    4. - 6. September 2020

  • beef.ch - Landquart «Plantahof» GR

    beef.ch - Landquart «Plantahof» GR

    31. Oktober 2020

 

Organisation

Beef Event

Der Verein Beef Event bezweckt die Durchführung der beef.ch-Veranstaltungen im Auftrag von Mutterkuh Schweiz.

Präsident
Thomas Butz

Vorstand                 
Stefan Probst, Jon Paul Thom

Geschäftsstelle    
Ursula Freund, Pia Fussstetter, Elisabeth Quarti, Mathilde Hans-Moevi, Franziska Schawalder, Meike Wollenberg, Salome Schraner, Urs Vogt, Felix Hauri

→ Statuten Beef Event

 

Wer steckt dahinter?

mutterkuh_schweiz.png

Die beef.ch ist ein Projekt von Mutterkuh Schweiz, der schweizerischen Vereinigung der Mutterkuhhalter und Fleischrinderzüchter. Mutterkuh Schweiz hat über 5000 Mitglieder mit insgesamt rund 90'000 Mutterkühen. Sie führt als vom Bund anerkannte Zuchtorganisation das Fleischrinderherdebuch für 31 verschiedene Rassen.

Über die Markenprogramme Natura-Beef, Natura-Veal und SwissPrimGourmet vermarktet Mutterkuh Schweiz vorzügliches Rindfleisch aus der Mutterkuhhaltung.

Die beef.ch ist für Mutterkuh Schweiz ein wichtiges und interessantes Kommunikationsmittel, welches zum Ziel hat, dass sich die Bevölkerung auf eine positive Art mit dem Thema Landwirtschaft auseinandersetzt.

 

Entwicklung der beef.ch seit 1996

Im Jahr 1996 wurde die erste beef in Langnau durchgeführt. Es war die erste Ausstellung in der Schweiz, die nur Fleischrinder präsentierte. Mutterkuh Schweiz, vormals SVAMH, zählte damals 1700 Mitglieder. Die beef'96 mit ihren 1000 Besuchern wurde noch im kleinen, familiären Rahmen durchgeführt. Doch sie war ein Meilenstein für die Mutterkuhhalter in der Schweiz.

1999 wurde die beef.ch, das Weidfäscht am Pfannenstiel, ins Leben gerufen und war von Beginn weg ein voller Erfolg. Die beef.ch am Pfannenstiel, 2001, 2004, 2007, 2010 und 2013 wiederholt, wurde so zum Herz aller beef-Anlässe. In den Jahren dazwischen wanderte die beef als regionale Ausstellung durch die Schweiz. Es sind die grössten Fleischrinderausstellungen in der Schweiz. Seit 1996 haben 20 beef-Veranstaltungen stattgefunden, welche insgesamt von mehr als 700'000 Personen besucht wurden.

Ab 2016 wurde die Aufteilung in nationale und regionale beef’s verlassen. Jedes Jahr sollen in mehreren Regionen und an unterschiedlichen Daten einzigartige Genuss- und Erlebnisanlässe rund um’s Rind durchgeführt werden. Mindestens einer der Anlässe soll, vergleichbar einer bisherigen regionalen beef, in einem städtischen Ballungszentrum stattfinden.